Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

valentine's day =(
Feb. 14, 2001 1:49pm

I think this is the first year of my life that I haven't recieved a Valentine. Unless Kim's little care package counts as a Valentine, which I guess it does. I mean, in elementary school we exchanged Valentines, and in high school I'd always give silly Valentines to my friends, and others would give them to me. For two years I had Cody. Now...no one...

I hate Valentines Day. It never bothered me much when I was younger because I'd never had a real boyfriend on Valentines Day before anyway, so it wasn't like I missed anything. But now that I do know what it's like, the day has been quite torturous. I know how other couples feel, and they don't know how lucky they are to have someone. The day has gone by so slowly. It's like time is against me and trying to make me feel even worse by letting every hour, every minute, and every second drag on 'til eternity.

I'm feeling a little melancholy today, so I hope it's dead at work tonight so I can pull out my notebook and write a bit. I need to record this lonely hatred towards Valentine's Day in some way or another. I hope I can get off work on time today, unlike last time I closed on my own, and I was there an extra 1/2 hour. I just hope the cash balances and I don't need to call anyone for help.

I'm appreciating the new layout of Diaryland. The blue is much easier on the eyes. I always wondered who chose that pukey-orange motif the place had going.

As predicted I failed my Linguistics quiz with a huge 8/30 on Monday.

Got a B on my History midterm, which I am not pleased with at all. I was expecting at least a B+, even an A. So that was disappointing.

Cody is going to Idaho tomorrow until Sunday morning, for a track meet. I don't like when he goes away for track meets, it makes me worried and nervous and...well, I just miss him a lot. I won't be able to talk to him until tonight, and I really hope he will be home then...

I wish I could take a nap right now...so tired.

This has been my day so far: woke up and went running with Shannon at 8:30am, came home around 9, drank a glass of juice while reading most of the Vancouver Sun, had a shower, got dressed, Jamil came by and borrowed some notes from me, made lunch, watched soap operas...came upstairs, found my YM magazine that had come in the mail a couple days ago and I'd totally forgotten about, cleaned my room, talked on ICQ a bit and read the magazine. That's pretty much it. Oh, and I ate a lot of chips and rice krispie squares and cupcakes and cookies from my mom's preschool V-day parties, so I probably gained back all the calories I lost running, plus 3000 more or something. *sigh*

Getting a headache...always a bad sign before working. The time will only drag on even slower than it already has.

If only...I could just...close...my eyes...and sleep..




<< || >>