Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

whirlwind thoughts
Feb. 5, 2001 10:50pm

My bedside lamp is burning dim, and thoughts of you swirl endlessly through my mind, my soul, my beating heart. This sweatshirt smells like you, it does, my mother used the same laundry detergent that you do and now I can pull my collar above my nose and breathe in the sweet scent of you, minus your soapy skin and unique scent that makes you...you. Everything is you, these words belong to you and my hands belong to you, you always said I had nice hands didn't you? You always said a girl's hands are important and that I had perfect hands. You always said that I was perfect and I suppose I've let you down now haven't I? That is the problem with perfection, it doesn't last forever...

Hear the splash of the raindrops on my window pane and remember the first time we talked on the phone, I loved your voice and we talked for an hour, and you told me you'd never talked to anyone on the phone for an hour. I went to close my blinds and the rain was pouring outside (it was October you see) and I told you that one of my biggest fears was going to close the blinds and seeing someone's face in the window, and you told me you thought the exact same thing. I thought, can't you see we are destined for each other?

Okay so maybe I didn't think that right then but I did think that you and I had something special and I did think you had a cute voice, and I did think that I'd never felt this way about any guy before, so you and I were destined for something, whatever it is...or was.




<< || >>