Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

poem at 2 am
Jan. 22, 2001 00:55:12

Stormy skies, stormy seas

Please give me a reason to believe

Walls of hope built on this dream

Crumbling amidst my silent scream

Erratic waters fed by my hot tears

I'm drowning in these black ink fears

Wish I could feel your arms tonight

Just can't sleep 'til you hold me tight

Please whisper away my darkness

Please kiss this salty cheek

Please promise me that this agony

Won't last another week

I feel the familiar fog settling in

I can't let this depression win

For you I'd fight, for you I'd try

If you promise to never say goodbye

I wrote this poem at 2 am last night, half asleep and listening to CoCo Lee on my diskman, so don't blame me if it really sucks.

I'm just having one of those really numb days where I can't formulate words, so I figured I needed something to put in here for the day, and the poem worked well enough.

I have a test tomorrow worth 10% of my mark that I haven't studied for...

...geez Kris. You're in college now, in an easier environment, you really should take the 1/2 hour or less it takes to study for this little test, and get good grades this semester. It's one of those things that is just so easy to do that you can't do it, you know?




<< || >>