Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

We'll make heaven our place on earth
Jan. 14, 2001 10:38 pm

Cody called today, and he was being so sweet. It felt like we were back together again...the whole conversation he was talking to me in our baby talk...he was being so cute, and it was like nothing had ever happened. I feel so happy now...God, I know he loves me. I know we're gonna be together again one day... *sigh*

Okay I am really going to try not to gush about him anymore today...

I cannot get that Belinda Carlisle song out of my head! "Ooh, baby do you know what it's worth, Ooh heaven is a place on earth! They say in heaven love comes first, We'll make heaven our place on earth." Love 80's music. "Footloose" was on TV today, God that show is so stupid, but it's all about the music baby...

Ooh, 80's movies ARE where it's at though. I mean Footloose does have it's moments. It's just the idea that is sort of whack...but come on, Sixteen Candles! The Breakfast Club! Pretty In Pink! Dirty Dancing! Fame! Flashdance! American Graffiti (or is that the 70's?)! Grease!

Spandex, leg warmers, leotards, hairspray, press-on nails, red lipstick, MADONNA!, Michael Jackson, The Bangles, Tiffany, Debbie Gibson, New Kids on the Block, high-top sneakers, Care Bears, My Little Pony, Rainbow Bright, He-Man, Shira, Transformers, G.I. Joe, Barbie, slap-on bracelets, neon colours, oversized sweaters, big hoop earrings, permed hair, black lace, faded jeans, un-plucked eyebrows, MOLLY RINGWALD!

The 80's were dope.

If you had a time machine, and lets say had TWO chances to go back in time...where would you go?

I think I'd go back to the 70's. 1970, Kent State shooting. I'd want to be an American college student protesting the war in Vietnam. Because it was fucken pointless.

I don't know what other time I'd go back to. I keep thinking I'd go back to my birthday party and get OUT of that house before Jeff did anything to me. But if that hadn't happened, then I wouldn't have gone through the major change I have gone through. I wouldn't have grown up yet. And I know Cody and I will be together again, and now that we've been apart a while it is going to be so much better, and so much more special. So I don't know if I'd change that at all. Maybe I would.

It'd be cool to go really far back in history, but I just keep thinking how shitty women had it before like, 1920, so...there's really nothing I could do back then without getting killed or something. Living under Nazi occupatioin would be interesting. I mean, not as an opressed race. But I'd like to experience myself what it was like to live in say, France, or Denmark, under Nazi occupation.

I guess I should go to bed now...plus I have to read some stuff for English, and I want to finish the book I'm reading right now. I'm reading "Little Altars Everywhere", the first book that goes with "Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood" (one of the best books I've ever read).

I was thinking the other day about which book is my "favourite", and there is no way I can choose. I just can't. I have read so many good books that I can't decide. "Back Roads" was definitely good. "Divine Secrets..." was awesome. "Angela's Ashes". "The Joy Luck Club". "Memoirs of a Geisha". "Extremities". "Girl, Interrupted". "The Bell Jar". "Where The Heart Is"...sooo many more...

I have another doctor's appointment tomorrow...doctors, doctors, more fucking doctors....therapist on Wednesday...I feel like one of those sick kids that is so used to seeing doctors and hospitals on a regular basis, you know? I used to see the doctor like once every 5 years...now, seeing a doctor for me is like part of my daily routine or something...like I said before once...I'm a problem in a problem with a problem.

"Simple minds just can't seem to understand - you are neurotic and depressed - it doesn't mean you're sad." -everclear

(big hug to starry for that one) *HuGz*

~Kris




<< || >>