Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

entry #2 for the night..
August 23, 2000 06:04:55

Okay I'm back again, no more than 5 minutes later. Gotta love those sudden urges to write.

Megan and Nevada got their belly buttons pierced. It didn't really bother me, because both of them have flabby stomachs. I'm sorry, but it's true, and hey the truth hurts; not that it matters because I'm only talking to myself. I can say whatever I want to myself. I can write whatever I damn well think because it's not like either of them will read this. Yeah, so I think their beads are ugly too, they're pink, which is super cute but they're like see-through pink. Which isn't super cute. And both of theirs are all red, redder than mine ever was. So all in all I figure it looks better on me. Mostly cuz they have flabby stomachs. But then I figure that I'm gonna start doing situps or something to keep my stomach flat.

I read on the net that when I'm pregnant I'll have to take out the ring around 5 or 6 months, when my belly starts to get big, but I can keep the piercing by putting fishing wire through the hole for the remainder of the pregnancy. That'll look weird but I think I'll do it. Even though after I have a baby I bet my stomach will be flabby too and I won't want anyone to see it anymore.

I think Cody will be a good father. He's the sweetest when we talk about babies. I mean, he knows I'm obsessed with babies. Almost every single day talking to him I start a sentence with, "When we have a baby..." or, "Our baby is gonna be..." or, "I think our baby will...". But he never gets mad or anything, he even said yesterday how he was gonna wanna hold our baby all the time and never give it to me! hehe. That's so sweet.

What really sucks is that I wanna go to the PNE this week but I'll have my period. I don't think guys understand how much pain girls go through. Well, there's no way they could of course, but they really should have more sympathy. We spend time to make ourselves look good. We have to go through all sorts of PMS symptoms, most of which are physically painful and uncomfortable. We have to endure CHILDBIRTH for god's sake! There are so many other things...pain! Beauty is pain! Plucking eyebrows, waxing legs, shaving, etc. It's hell.

Speaking of hell, the PNE advertisements are SO scary!! Okay, there's this one that really scares me. It's all in black and white, and it shows kids going through the line thing to get on the ride. So there is a counter on the poll thing counting the number of kids going through, and it reads 666. When another kid goes through, it tries to go to 667, but keeps pulling back to 666...then there are white letters that name the new rides - "The Hellevater", "Hell's Gate" and "The Revelation"....then it reads, "The PNE: The Second Coming".

How scary is THAT?!

Ah, what would I do without Literature class? I mean I would have never know what "the second coming" meant if I hadn't read the poem "The Second Coming" by Yeats. Okay now I definitely have to put this poem in, because it is an AMAZING poem. It totally predicted the future of our World Wars and such. It's amazing, one of me and Cody's favourite poems from Lit.

"The Second Coming", By William Butler Yeats

Turning and turning in the widening gyre

The falcon cannot hear the falconer;

Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold;

Mere anarchy is loosed upon the world,

The blood-dimmed tide is loosed, and everywhere

The ceremony of innocence is drowned;

The best lack all conviction, while the worst

Are full of passionate intensity.

That twenty centuries of stony sleep

Were vexed to nightmare by a rocking cradle,

And what rough beast, its hour come round at last,

Slouches towards Bethlehem to be born?

Alright, so those PNE ads are a little disturbing. My dad told me today that some Christian guy is trying to close down the PNE because their hell theme is sending out a bad message to our youth or something. Whatever, it's just the name of rides. I mean kids don't know what "The Revelation" means. Unless they've read the bible. Whatever. It won't happen. That ad really does give me the creeps though, which is funny because I'm not even Christian really. I don't believe in Satan. But the movie the Exorcist scared me so much.

Speaking of movies, I saw "The Cell" last night with Cody. A movie with Jennifer Lopez and Vince Vaughn. It was really weird and disturbing as well. I'd describe it but it's just too messed up. It was good though. It scared me, I'd never seen a movie like that one before. Like in ways it was bad, but it was good just because it was original, and the costumes and shit were really cool. It was like horror movie but kinda like fantasy...it was so, so strange. There were a few parts I didn't exactly understand. But whatever. It was worth seeing for free =)

Well I should go to bed now. I slept so bad last night, I only got about 6 hours of sleep before I had to work, because I kept having bad dreams and waking up thinking I had slept in and was late. Even though it was only like 7 am.

Adios!

~Krista




<< || >>