Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

The return of my pessimism, sarcasm and complaint.
August 5, 2000 03:47:34

This entire situation is just all too familiar to me. How many times have I abandoned my diaries during my lifetime? Too many to count. But I'm back. The good thing is, that all the time I was away, I was writing in my journal. So I for sure didn't abandon writing in general. I don't think I could ever do that anyway. I need to write. It really is the best way I'm able to express myself.

Today wasn't overly pleasant. I wanted to go to the beach, but ended up just going to Cody's. We had a fight and I made my own lunch (for myself, not him) at his house, then read my book. We did some other stuff and made up right away of course but I wasn't too happy by the end of the day, since he'd made some remark during our fight about me "weighing too much" or some comment along those lines. So I went home in a bad mood. I can't remember what I did next. I think I probably just sat here in front of the computer.

Oh right. Then my grandad brought over a puppy we were gonna keep for the weekend, while my aunt was away on vacation. It's really nobody's dog right now, it was originally bought for my grandma but she doesn't want it, so it's kinda just going from house to house. So I was all excited about this really, really cute 7 week old puppy, but we had it for oh, I'd say 10 minutes before my grandad had to take it back to my aunt's house because my little cousin was having a fit because she wanted to keep it. Little brats.

What next. Oh yeah. Cody said something really mean to Shannon about something he wasn't even supposed to say to her and she spazzed at me. So I got really upset and bitched hard at Cody, then I cried for an hour until my head hurt so bad, and my sinuses were so plugged they hurt and I really felt like I couldn't breathe. My throat was aching and my eyes are STILL red and puffy. I cried so hard. Well I didn't cry yesterday so I guess that makes up for it. Or maybe I did cry yesterday. Can't remember. Cody finally said sorry (for HALF of what he did, because he thinks the other half is legit). Then he went to Blakes. I don't think Shannon is mad at me anymore but I still feel like shit.

My brother is sleeping at a friends' house, which gives me the computer for the night. So now I'm sitting here drinking tea and well, that's about it. Tea is one of life's greatest inventions. It's so soothing. I really do think I could live off tea, milk, Panagopolous Hawaiian pizza and the cheese dip. Really.

Cody told me that Brent told him that it's guaranteed next year I'll gain 5 pounds. I asked him why, and he said because we're cooking for ourselves, so we'll only be eating like Kraft Dinner and stuff. But I kindly reminded him that all I eat right now is Kraft Dinner. So how will it be different?

Well I survived another round of Provincial exams, no doubt. I got 94 in History (which I'm very proud of) and 76 in Biology (which I'm even more proud of). Last semester's marks were higher, yet I feel much more accomplishment from this semester's. I know why though. English and Lit came easier to me than History and Bio. I actually really had to study for History and Bio. I mean, not that I didn't study for Lit, because God knows I fucken studied my ass off. But it was a different kind of studying. For Lit, I had to look over everything, and basically remember the main points, like the era and author...but I understood and remembered the poems well enough that if you gave me one now I could still tell you what it means. But History, I had to go over EVERYTHING and it was like, dates, people, significance, effect on the world, etc...much more factual, of course. And Bio is...well...it's Bio. I really thought I failed that provincial. But hell. 76. I love pulling off stuff like that. It's great.

Enough about school.

I saw Coyote Ugly last night and it was sweet! Well, me and Cody loved it. It was really entertaining. I want to be that girl so bad. Seriously. It's like, have you ever seen a girl and just thought, oh my god, that is EXACTLY what I want to look like?? Okay, get this. She has long blonde hair (and I've been growing my out for the last 8 months). She has brown eyes, and I've been saying forever how much I love brown eyes and want brown contacts. She doesn't have huge boobs but they're like, normal size. She was so pretty and AH! That's it. If I could look like one person... HER!!

Enough about that, I'm annoying myself. Really.

Don't you hate when you want to make a CD, and you have like 10 songs, and can't find anymore you really want, but those 10 songs you want BAD like, RIGHT now? I hate that.

I have a lot more to say, but I'm gonna go now...I need more tea. Latez!

~Krista




<< || >>