Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

Happy Mother's Day =)
May 14, 2000 17:31:49

I bought my mom a book for Mother's Day. I don't know if she'll like it or not, but I know she'll at least try to read it. It's a book I really wanna read so, when she's done with it I'm gonna read it, hehe =) It's "Angela's Ashes".

Rosalyn sent me one of her essays, because I wanted to look it over. It's not the best one of them though. It's the one that won the award, but I think one of the others of hers that I read was quite a bit better.

I'm not feeling very pensive. I just feel like reading or laying around. Or being with Cody. I miss him. We have to study like mad for History tonight, which sucks.

I wanna see "Center Stage" soooo bad. I always wanted to be a dancer. Hence why I'm putting my little girls in ballet an jazz when they're young. I want them to be dancers. I better have a girl.

My thinking and writing today is completely fragmented.

I made pants today!! I'm so proud of myself! Well, I didn't exactly MAKE pants, I took an old pair of black Hollywoods and cut them and sewed them (by myself!) to make capri pants...I think they're so cute. Me and my brilliant ideas. I wanted to buy a pair of black capris too! I just saved myself like $60. Well I'm taking them to Cody's house to see if he thinks they should be longer or shorter or what. He'll probably say they're ugly or something. We'll see. I think it was quite the ingeniuos idea by me. I'm so fucking smart, it kills me.

I spent all Saturday watching Cody's races...one of the guys I'd never met before was there, his name is Louis. He's asian, or part asian maybe; he was cute...anyways, we were standing around together and afterwards Matt said something to Cody (while I was in the stands watching) about me being there, and Louis was like, "That's your girlfriend Cody?!" (the whole time we were standing around he didn't figure that out...) and ANYWAYZ the point of the story is, that Louis was all surprised and said to Cody "Whoa, she's a hottie!". And that made me happy.

I gotta go for Mother's Day dinner or some shit at my Grandma's house, so...yeah. I'm gonna go now.

~Krista


<< || >>