Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

the boring, the usual.
May 1, 2000 21:04:54

I can't believe it's May already. I was supposed to be born in May. That's why my middle name is Mae. How interesting. I think that's sorta cute. And I like how it's spelled somewhat originally. My brother is named Scott after my mom's bestfriend's brother who died when they were about 13 years old...and his middle name is Patrick, cuz he was supposed to be born on St. Patrick's Day. We were both born 2 weeks late. I wonder if my babies will be late too. Probably.

We won our softball game today! That is SO amazing. I still don't know how that happened, but whatever. That's cool. I got 59.5/99 on the Bio test. That's pretty shitty. And that's WITH the Jeopardy. Meaning, I actually got 56.5. Meaning, I almost failed for real. Damn. Well, I wasn't expecting anything higher than what I got, so...yeah. Lindsey failed. I knew she was gonna though, she left soo much stuff blank. At least I TRIED to fill everything in. Damn. I have a big History test and a Bio test AGAIN next week! Arrgh. And if I have to work again this weekend both nights, Cody's gonna spazz, I'll probably spazz...but then, Lindsey made a good point tonight...there are a lot of new people who haven't started yet...so once they start, I'll get less shifts...it makes sense. So that's a good thing. I guess. I want money anyways. But I do want at least one night off on the weekend. I don't mind working Friday, I just don't really wanna work Saturdays. But whatever. I'm sick of talking about work 24/7. That's all everyone talks about and it's like AHHHHHHHHHHHH.

Anyways. There's this song I really like by Tara MacLean. It sounds like it would be a DC song. It probably is. I missed a good DC, they're not playing it tonight!! That's shitty. But that's okay, I can watch Ally. Though, if DC is on (and I'm still gonna check cuz the schedule might be fucked), I think I'll watch DC, just cuz I haven't seen it in like FOREVER, and I'm definitely watching Ally next week, cuz it'll be a good one. It's so dumb that the only TV I watch is on the same night, same time. Well besides Friends. And Oprah. I watch Oprah everyday, and I cry everytime. I cried 7 times during Oprah today...it's sooo touching...I love her! She's the best...it all just makes me wanna donate to the Angel network and start a gratitude journal! =)

La-dee-da, je suis ennuyeuse. I can't remember how to speak French at all. Well, if I thought about it, I'd probably be okay, but I can't remember if what I just said means "I'm bored" or "I'm boring". Two very different things. It might be je suis ennui. Yeah. Nevermind. Je suis ennui. (???)

I was looking at pictures of me when I was younger and I'm sooo skinny! Not like, gross skinny, but I have such a nice body! Like, Gr.8-9...before I gained like 50 pounds I swear. Before I had huge hips and a big butt and thighs...who knew! I had normal legs! I still looked kinda curvy but not AS. Oh well, I can blame it all on genes. My mom, and all her sisters and HER mom all have the hips thing goin' on. I complain about it to my mom sometimes and she just laughs and is like, "sorry!" and my aunts are like, "yeah, live with it!". Oh well. I won't have too many problems having babies, my hips are nice and wide. Greeeaaat.

I ate 4 pieces of pizza after school today. It's weird, somedays, I eat absolutely nothing, and some days I eat so much. Then, when I eat a lot, usually it's junk food and I feel so gross after. But I don't have an eating disorder or anything, at least not that I know of. I think I'm just a weird girl, hehe.

This has got to be the most boring journal I've ever written. It's so dull. I guess nothing really happenend today that was noteworthy. I wish I could play the piano. I wish I could sing. I wish I could dance. I wish I was artistic. Well, writing is artistic, but it doesn't get as much respect as the performing arts. I want to see the next musical that comes...I wish I'd gone to see Forever Plaid. Oh well. I haven't seen a ballet or musical in a while. I think the last thing I saw was the ballet the Nutcracker (for the third time) and that was around Christmas. I hope a good musical comes soon. I wanna see Les Miserables.

"On my own, pretending he's beside me...all alone, I walk with him 'til morning...without him, I feel his arms around me, and when I lose my way I close my eyes and he has found me"

That's from Les Mis, in case you didn't figure that out.

Ally's on in 10, so I gotta jet.

~Krista




<< || >>