Navigation
newest
archives
about me
rings
guestbook
Credit
image
charm designs
diaryland

Long and extremely angry, enter w/caution...
April 6, 2000 16:51:56

I swear to God nobody listens to me except paper, and perhaps a very select few people. And in this case a computer screen. I need to vent BIG time baby.

In Creative Writing class today I seriously was gonna slap Bobbie. She is the most disrespectful person I have ever met in my entire life. She has absolutely NO respect for anyone. I mean, it's cool to be confident and stand up for yourself and whatever, but the way she is, that is taking it WAY too far...I don't care what she thinks or says on her own time around people who don't care about what she says or agree with her...but in school it is just inappropriate, disrespectful, ignorant and downright RUDE to say shit like she does. She doesn't have ANY respect for the people around her who, by the way, can hear her QUITE loudly thank you very much. Today, this younger boy came into our class looking for paper...so he's at the papertree thing and I guess she didn't like him or something, so she's YELLING "Faggot!" over and over, then the sub is like, "What did you say?" and she's like, "I was calling him a faggot" and he totally spazzed at her, it was awesome. The whole time she was saying that I was absolutely SEETHING...I absolutely HATE homophobia...I despise the word faggot with a passion and whenever someone I know says it I let them know that...I have NO tolerance whatsoever for that word. The sub told her off REALLY harshly, like, he was REALLY mad and offended. With reason that is. He's like, "Excuse me, but did you happen to hear about the teenage boy who jumped off the bridge last month in Vancouver because people were calling him a faggot? And a friend of mine, he was gay, and he was murdered for it. Don't you dare say anything like that again, is that clear?" and she was just totally choked and said in the loudest most smart-ass voice "FINE!". WHAT A BITCH. Nev is super choked too...she said today that if Bobbie opens her mouth one more time and says one more offensive bitchy remark loud enough for the whole class to hear, she's gonna seriously deck her. I can't believe Carmen has sat beside her the entire semester so far and hasn't spazzed. I sure has hell would have by now. ARRGGHHHH.

PeT PeEvE = Homophobic assholes

I think a huge reason why I have no problem with homosexuality is because I'm not religious. In fact, I'd say I'm of no religion. I'm not athiest though (for the vocabulary-challenged: atheist = not believing in the existence of a God). I believe in a God, but not the Christian God. There are things about the Bible that make me wish I had a religion, but there are just too many things about the Bible that I also have MaJoR issues with. Like the fact that it's one of the most sexist books I've ever read. And I've only read portions. I think I'm going to read the Bible, just out of interest. But we only have a New Testament at our house, I think. There's gotta be some religion out there that works with my beliefs...maybe something like Buddhism...I dunno. That's something I want to look into. For some reason, lately, I feel like I need to have some sort of faith. I am not baptised or anything so technically I really am nothing, unless someone is considered the same religion their parents are. My mom and dad are both Protestant, but different segregations I guess...my dad for sure is United (is that what u call it? sounds dumb) and I think my mom is either Baptist or Presbyterian. But my mom doesn't go to church at all. Actually now that I think back to my childhood, my mom never went to church with us (for the minimal years I went as a child with my grandparents and dad). Why was that? I think I'll ask her sometime soon. I never really took notice to the fact that she wouldn't come with us. Maybe she doesn't believe it either.

I can't think of one single moment in my life where I was in church and actually believed what they were saying was true.

I'll never forget last year when we had to write an essay in English 11 about all the Euthyphro-dogmatism stuff...I was writing one paragraph about how me and Cody used to argue about religion (we've since learned to accept and avoid the issue), cuz he's very Baptist and prays every night. Sarah read my essay and she's like "Krista, you don't believe Jesus existed??" and I was like, "nope" and she's like "WHAT?! Kris that's so bad!!". I'll never forget that. What the fuck? Why is that bad? I asked her that and I forget what she said, probably, "I don't know". That still bothers me that she said that. Not everyone is fucking Christian! That pisses me off so much, the more I think about it. What an ignorant, inconsiderate discriminating remark that was.

Enough bitching for the day, I'm feeling rather drained emotionally and I need to do some mad studying. I know I won't for at least another hour but...whatever.

"Dear God, hope you got the letter and, I pray you can make it better down here...I don't mean a big reduction in the price of beer, but all the people that you made in your image, see them starving on their feet, cuz they dont get enough to eat From God...I can't believe in you...

Dear God, sorry to disturb you but, I feel that I should be made loud and clear...we all need a big reduction in the amount of tears, and all the people that you made in your image, see them fighting on the street, cuz they can't make opinions meet about God...I can't believe in you...

Dear God, don't know if you noticed, but your name is on a lot of quotes in this book...us crazy humans wrote it you should take a look...and all the people that you made in your image, still believin' that junk is true, well I know it ain't and so do you Dear God...I can't believe in you...

I won't believe in Heaven or Hell, no saints, no sinners, no devil as well, no pearly gates, no thorny crown, you're always letting us humans down...the wars you bring, the babes you drown, those lost at sea and never found, and it's the same the whole world 'round, The hurt I see helps to compound that Father, Son and Holy Ghost are just somebody's unholy hoax, And if you're up there you'd perceive, that's my heart here upon my sleeve, if there's one thing I DON'T believe in...it's you...Dear God." - "Dear God", by Sarah McLachlan

Nothing like a little anti-Christianity to end a bitter journal entry.

~Krista




<< || >>